The protection of personal data is an important concern for Fraunhofer SIT. Therefore, user data is only stored on this website after you gave your consent and only by using pseudonyms. The data is exclusively used for website-optimization. If you do agree to this, please click on the button "Yes". Our data protection policies

Board of trustees

Fraunhofer SIT is counselled by an advisory board. Members of the board come from business, research, political and administrative backgrounds.

Edgar Aschenbrenner
E.ON IT GmbH | Chairman of the Management Board

Guus Dekkers

Dr. Thomas Endres
Voice-Verband der IT-Anwender e.V. | President

Dr. Moritz Gerlach
Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

Gerold Hübner
SAP | Chief Product Security Officer

Dr. Wolfram Jost
Software AG | CTO R&D and Product Management

Axel Krein
Airbus | Cyber Security Program | Senior Vice President

Dr. Ulrike Mattig
Hessisches Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst

Dr. Hans-Joachim Popp
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e. V. | CIO

Martin Schallbruch
ESMT | Digital Society Institute | Vice Director

Arne Schönbohm
Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik | President

Job offers

Fraunhofer SIT seeks scientific staff, partly also for management positions

You will be responsible for planning, leading, executing and representing applied R&D projects, jointly with clients and partners from industry, government agencies and academia.